Hyde Swims to Pool Record in Day Two Action of NESCAC Championship

Hyde Swims to Pool Record in Day Two Action of NESCAC Championship


MIDDLEBURY, Vt. - After day two of the NESCAC Women's Swimming and Diving Championships, Amherst College still sits in second place with 976 points behind first place Williams College. The NESCAC Championships are being hosted by Middlebury College at the Middlebury Natatorium.

1. Williams (1,466 points)
2. Amherst (976 points)
3. Bates (944.5 points)
4. Conneticut College (771 points)
5. Middlebury (769.5 points)


  • Emily Hyde '16 set yet another Middlebury pool record and made an NCAA 'A' Cut mark of 1:00.99 in the 100 breaststroke.
  • First-year Bridgitte Kwong recorded a third place finish in the 400-yard individual medley with a NCAA 'B' Cut time of 4:29.91.
  • Sarah Conklin '16 touched second in the 100-yard butterfly with a time of 54.97 which was also a 'B' Cut time.
  • Senior Charlotte Chudy added a fourth place finish for the Purple & White in the 1000-yard freestyle (10:23.30).
  • The tandem of Stephanie Moriarty, Emily Hyde, Sarah Conklin and Destin Groff powered to an NCAA 'B' Cut and Amherst record time of 1:42.94.

AMHERST DAY TWO RESULTS (Only listed if Top 8)

* NCAA 'A' Cut
^ NCAA 'B' Cut
# Meet Record
% Pool Record
@ Amherst Record 

200-Yard Medley Relay
Stephanie Moriarty, Emily Hyde, Sarah Conklin, Destin Groff 2nd (1:42.94)^@

1000-Yard Freestyle
Charlotte Chudy 4th (10:23.30)
Marie Maxwell 7th (10:28.58)

400-Yard IM
Bridgitte Kwong 3rd (4:29.21)^

100-Yard Butterfly
Sarah Conklin 2nd (54.97)^
Geralyn Lam 6th (56.71)^ 

200-Yard Freestyle
Droit Song 8th (1:54.22)

100-Yard Breaststroke
Emily Hyde 1st (1:00.99)%*
Hannah Hummel 5th (1:05.06)^ 

100-Yard Backstroke
Stephanie Moriarty 4th (57.14)^

800-Yard Freestyle Relay
Emily Hyde, Livia Domenig, Zoe Pappas, Dorit Song 3rd (7:33.85)^


  • The Purple & White are looking to take the NESCAC Championship crown in the final day of competition tomorrrow with the prelims beginning at 10 a.m. followed by the finals at 5:30 p.m.