Softball

2017 RECORD 34-12; NESCAC: 10-2; NR -- NCAA CHAMPIONSHIP APPEARANCES: 4 NESCAC CHAMPIONSHIP APPEARANCES: 6

2018 Amherst Softball Schedule

Overall 29-8
Pct. .784
Conf. 10-1
Pct. .909
Streak Lost 1
Home 8-3
Away 10-3
Neutral 11-2
Games 37
Runs 233
Batting Avg. .346
On Base % .402
Slugging % .469
Home Runs 21
March
Sun Mar 11
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 6-3
Millikin
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Sun Mar 11
vs
Final
W, 5-3
Suffolk
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Mon Mar 12
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 9-1
Westfield St.
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Mon Mar 12
vs
Final
W, 9-1
Geneseo
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Wed Mar 14
vs
Final
W, 4-1
Pomona-Pitzer
@ Clermont, FL
N
Wed Mar 14
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 10-0
Roger Williams
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Thu Mar 15
vs
Final
L, 1-0
Mass.-Dartmouth
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Thu Mar 15
vs
Final
W, 7-2
FDU-Florham
@ Legends Way 3 - Clermont, Fla.
N
Sat Mar 17
vs
Final
W, 7-2
Lake Forest
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Sat Mar 17
vs
Final
W, 2-0
Plymouth St.
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Fri Mar 23
vs
Postponed
Springfield
H
Fri Mar 23
vs
Postponed
Springfield
H
Sat Mar 24
at
Final
W, 9-6
Trinity (Conn.)
Pushed back from 12:00 PM
A
Sat Mar 24
at
Final
W, 2-0
Trinity (Conn.)
Pushed back from 2:00 PM
A
Wed Mar 28
at
Final
L, 7-3
WPI
A
Wed Mar 28
at
Final - 5 innings
W, 11-3
WPI
A
Sat Mar 31
at
Final
W, 3-2
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
A
Sat Mar 31
at
Final - 6 innings
W, 10-1
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
A
April
Sat Apr 07
vs
Final
W, 9-4
Middlebury * ^
H
Sun Apr 08
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Middlebury * ^
H
Sun Apr 08
vs
Final
W, 7-2
Middlebury * ^
H
Wed Apr 11
at
Final - 6 innings
W, 9-0
Smith
A
Wed Apr 11
at
Final - 5 innings
W, 12-0
Smith
A
Fri Apr 13
at
Final - 10 innings
L, 5-4
Williams * ^
A
Sat Apr 14
vs
Final
W, 7-1
Williams * ^
H
Sat Apr 14
vs
Final
W, 7-4
Williams * ^
H
Wed Apr 18
vs
Final
W, 9-2
Keene St.
Moved from Keene State to Amherst
H
Wed Apr 18
vs
Final - 6 innings
W, 10-4
Keene St.
Moved from Keene State to Amherst
H
Sat Apr 21
vs
Final
L, 2-1
Tufts
Pride Game
H
Sat Apr 21
vs
Final
L, 12-9
Tufts
H
Fri Apr 27
at
Final
W, 7-5
Hamilton * ^
A
Sat Apr 28
at
Final
W, 5-2
Hamilton * ^
A
Sat Apr 28
at
Final - 6 innings
W, 18-5
Hamilton * ^
A
Mon Apr 30
vs
Cancelled
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
Mental Health Awareness Game
H
May
Fri May 04
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 8-0
Bates %
NESCAC Championship Quarterfinals
H
Sat May 05
vs
Final
L, 2-1
Bowdoin %
H
Fri May 11
vs
Final
W, 2-0
Western New Eng. %
@ Williamstown, MA NCAA Regional Game 1
N
Sat May 12
vs
Final
L, 11-0
Williams %
@ Williamstown, MA NCAA Regional
N
Sun May 13
vs
Final - 9 innings
W, 7-2
Western New Eng.
@ Williamstown, MA NCAA Tournament, Williamstown Regional, Game 5
N
Sun May 13
at
Final
L, 3-1
Williams %
Game 6, NCAA Regional, Williamstown, Mass.
A
* Conference
^ Division
% Post season