Field Hockey

2018 RECORD: 8-4; NESCAC: 4-4; NR: 19 NCAA CHAMPIONSHIP APPEARANCES: 5 NCAA RUNNER-UP: 1 (1999)

2018 Amherst Field Hockey Schedule

Overall 8-4
Pct. .667
Conf. 4-4
Pct. .500
Streak Won 2
Home 5-1
Away 3-3
Neutral 0-0
Games 12
Goals 38
Goals/ game 3.2
Shot % .186
Shots/ game 17.0
GAA 2.38
Green cards 10
September
Thu Sep 06
vs
Final
W, 4-1
Mount Holyoke
H
Sat Sep 08
at
Final
L, 6-2
No. 15 Bowdoin *
A
Sat Sep 15
at
Final
L, 5-4
No. 1 Middlebury *
A
Thu Sep 20
at
Final
W, 3-1
Endicott
A
Sat Sep 22
vs
Final
W, 4-3
No. 12 Williams *
H
Tue Sep 25
vs
Final
W, 3-2
No. 19 MIT
H
Sat Sep 29
at
Final - OT
L, 3-2
No. 3 Tufts *
Game Delayed from 12 to 1:30 p.m.
A
October
Tue Oct 02
at
Final
W, 3-1
Connecticut Col. *
A
Thu Oct 04
at
Final
W, 5-1
Keene St.
A
Sat Oct 06
vs
Final - OT
L, 4-3
No. 15 Hamilton *
H
Sat Oct 13
vs
Final - OT
W, 2-1
Colby *
H
Sun Oct 14
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Bates *
Senior Day
H
Thu Oct 18
vs
7:00 PM
Smith
H
Sat Oct 20
at
12:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.) *
A
Wed Oct 24
vs
6:00 PM
Trinity (Conn.) *
H
* Conference