Field Hockey

2017 RECORD: 10-6; NESCAC: 5-5; NR: 18 NCAA CHAMPIONSHIP APPEARANCES: 5 NCAA RUNNER-UP: 1 (1999)

2016 Amherst Field Hockey Schedule

Overall 11-5
Pct. .688
Conf. 6-4
Pct. .600
Streak Lost 2
Home 6-2
Away 5-3
Neutral 0-0
Games 16
Goals 55
Goals/ game 3.4
Shot % 0.2
Shots/ game 18.9
GAA 1.56
Green cards 4
September
Thu Sep 08
vs
Final
W, 4-3
Mount Holyoke
H
Sat Sep 10
at
Final
L, 3-0
Bowdoin *
A
Wed Sep 14
at
Final
W, 6-0
Keene St.
A
Sat Sep 17
at
Final - 2OT
L, 3-2
Middlebury *
A
Thu Sep 22
at
Final
W, 7-0
Endicott
A
Sat Sep 24
vs
Final
W, 5-3
Williams *
H
Tue Sep 27
vs
Final
W, 2-1
MIT
H
October
Sat Oct 01
at
Final - 2OT
W, 3-2
Tufts *
A
Sun Oct 02
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Bates *
H
Wed Oct 05
at
Final
W, 2-0
Connecticut Col. *
A
Sat Oct 08
vs
Final - OT
L, 4-3
Hamilton *
H
Sat Oct 15
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Colby *
H
Wed Oct 19
vs
Final
W, 7-2
Smith
H
Sat Oct 22
at
Final
W, 4-0
Wesleyan (Conn.) *
A
Wed Oct 26
vs
Final
L, 2-1
Trinity (Conn.) *
H
Sat Oct 29
at
Final
L, 1-0
Hamilton %
A
* Conference
% Post season