All-America Lineman Yamin a Finalist for Cliff Harris Award

All-America Lineman Yamin a Finalist for Cliff Harris Award

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. - The Little Rock Touchdown Club and Wright, Lindsey & Jennings LLP announced that Amherst College Defensive Lineman Andrew Yamin '19 is a finalist for the sixth annual Cliff Harris Award.

This award is presented to the nation's top small college defensive player representing more than 5,000 defensive players from almost 500 NCAA Division II, Division III and NAIA colleges and universities.

A prestigious selection committee made up of former college and pro football greats will select the winner, which will be announced on December 24th and honored at the Little Rock Touchdown Club's annual awards banquet on January 10, 2019.

The winner will receive the $3,000 Cliff Harris Award trophy presented by Cliff Harris. In addition to the overall winner, the top vote getters from each division will also be announced.

Earlier this month, Yamin was one of just five New England players to be selected to the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA) Division III Coaches' All-America Team. 

The NESCAC Defensive Athlete of the Year was dynamic on the defensive line, leading the conference for the second straight year with 9.5 sacks.  

For the story of Cliff Harris go to and read about his amazing journey from an overlooked high school player from tiny Des Arc, Arkansas, and one scholarship offer to then-NAIA Ouachita Baptist University to five Super Bowls and six Pro Bowls with the Dallas Cowboys.