Baseball

2017 RECORD: 20-16; NESCAC: 8-4; NR: - NCAA TOURNAMENT: 8 APPEARANCES NESCAC TITLES: 3 (2004, '05, '13)

2018 Amherst Baseball Schedule

Overall 14-7
Pct. .667
Conf. 4-1
Pct. .800
Streak Won 3
Home 9-1
Away 2-1
Neutral 3-5
Games 21
Runs 154
Batting Avg. .309
On Base % .402
Slugging % .427
Home Runs 8
March
Sun Mar 11
vs
Final
L, 16-5
Otterbein
@ Port Charlotte, Fla.
N
Mon Mar 12
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Wis. Lutheran
@ Fort Myers, Fla.
N
Mon Mar 12
vs
Final
W, 5-1
Wis. Lutheran
@ Fort Myers, Fla.
N
Wed Mar 14
vs
Final
L, 2-1
Nichols
@ North Charlotte, Fl.
N
Thu Mar 15
vs
Final
L, 10-3
Haverford
@ Fort Myers, Fla. Gene Cusic Collegiate Classic
N
Sat Mar 17
vs
Final
L, 10-3
Marietta
@ Port Charlotte, Fla.
N
Sat Mar 17
vs
Final
W, 5-2
Susquehanna
@ Port Charlotte, Fla.
N
Sun Mar 18
vs
Final
L, 4-0
Denison
@ Port Charlotte, Fla.
N
Thu Mar 22
vs
Postponed
Curry
H
Fri Mar 23
vs
Final
W, 12-5
Westfield St.
Pushed back from Wednesday 3/20
H
Sat Mar 24
vs
Final - 7 innings
W, 8-2
Fitchburg St.
H
Sat Mar 24
vs
Final
W, 9-1
Fitchburg St.
H
Tue Mar 27
vs
Final
W, 14-3
Brandeis
H
Sat Mar 31
vs
Final - 9 innings
W, 5-4
Hamilton * ^
H
Sat Mar 31
vs
Final
W, 10-9
Hamilton * ^
H
April
Wed Apr 04
at
Postponed
Mitchell
Time pushed back from 4:00 PM
A
Sat Apr 07
vs
Final
W, 11-9
Williams * ^
H
Sat Apr 07
vs
Final
L, 5-4
Williams * ^
H
Sun Apr 08
vs
Final
W, 16-4
Williams * ^
Game Played at Amherst w/ Williams as home team
H
Wed Apr 11
at
Final
L, 9-8
Elms
A
Sat Apr 14
vs
Final
W, 10-4
Eastern Conn. St.
H
Tue Apr 17
at
Final
W, 9-0
Dean
A
Wed Apr 18
at
Final - 8 innings
W, 10-8
Roger Williams
A
Fri Apr 20
vs
4:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
Pride Day
H
Sat Apr 21
at
1:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
A
Sat Apr 21
at
4:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
A
Sun Apr 22
at
1:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
A
Wed Apr 25
at
3:30 PM
Coast Guard
Moved from April 18th
A
Thu Apr 26
at
3:30 PM
Springfield
A
Sat Apr 28
vs
1:00 PM
Trinity (Conn.)
Military Appreciation Day
H
Sat Apr 28
vs
3:30 PM
Trinity (Conn.)
Senior Day
H
Mon Apr 30
vs
4:00 PM
Clark University
H
May
Wed May 02
at
7:15 PM
Mass.-Boston
A
Fri May 04
at
4:00 PM
Middlebury * ^
rescheduled from 4/13 due to weather
A
Sat May 05
at
12:00 PM
Middlebury * ^
rescheduled from 4/14 due to weather
A
Sat May 05
vs
Cancelled
Colby
Senior Day
H
Sat May 05
at
3:00 PM
Middlebury * ^
rescheduled from 4/14 due to weather
A
Sat May 05
vs
Cancelled
Colby
Senior Day
H
Sun May 06
vs
TBA
Hamilton * ^
H
* Conference
^ Division