1999 Amherst Baseball Schedule

Overall 24-11
Pct. .686
Conf. 5-4
Pct. .556
Streak Lost 1
Home 7-4
Away 7-3
Neutral 10-4
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
March
Sat Mar 13
vs
Wentworth Inst.
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
W, 19-4
N
Sun Mar 14
vs
Benedictine (Ill.)
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
W, 5-1
N
Mon Mar 15
vs
Wis.-Stout
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
W, 8-1
N
Mon Mar 15
vs
Wis.-Stout
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
W, 2-0
N
Tue Mar 16
vs
Ripon
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
W, 3-2
N
Wed Mar 17
vs
Wis.-Stout
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
W, 4-0
N
Wed Mar 17
vs
St. Lawrence
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
L, 9-7
N
Thu Mar 18
vs
Rowan
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
L, 8-0
N
Fri Mar 19
vs
Messiah
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
W, 15-5
N
Sat Mar 20
vs
Southern Me.
@ Ft. Myers, Fl
Final
W, 8-1
N
Sun Mar 21
vs
Middlebury * ^
@ Terry Park, FL
Final
L, 5-2
N
Sat Mar 27
vs
Keene St.
Final
L, 4-1
H
Wed Mar 31
at
Western New Eng.
Final
W, 10-3
A
April
Sat Apr 03
vs
Trinity (Conn.) *
Final
L, 3-2
H
Sat Apr 03
vs
Trinity (Conn.) *
Final
W, 5-0
H
Wed Apr 07
vs
Mass. Liberal Arts
Final
W, 6-4
H
Thu Apr 08
vs
Mass.-Dartmouth
Final
W, 7-6
H
Sat Apr 10
at
Suffolk
Final
W, 9-0
A
Sat Apr 10
at
Suffolk
Final
L, 5-1
A
Wed Apr 14
at
Eastern Conn. St.
Final - 10 innings
W, 9-6
A
Thu Apr 15
at
Fitchburg St.
Final
W, 21-1
A
Sun Apr 18
vs
Brandeis
Final
L, 10-4
H
Thu Apr 22
vs
Westfield St.
Postponed
H
Sat Apr 24
vs
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
Final
W, 16-7
H
Sat Apr 24
vs
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
Final
W, 4-1
H
Sun Apr 25
at
Wesleyan (Conn.) * ^
Final
L, 10-4
A
Wed Apr 28
at
American Int'l
Final
W, 6-3
A
May
Sat May 01
at
Williams * ^
Final
L, 6-3
A
Sat May 01
at
Williams * ^
Final
W, 5-4
A
Tue May 04
at
Springfield
Final
W, 10-1
A
Thu May 20
vs
Williams %
@ University of Southern Maine NCAA
Final
W, 11-4
N
Fri May 21
vs
Southern Me. %
NCAA
Final
L, 10-6
H
Sat May 22
vs
Trinity (Conn.) %
@ University of Southern Maine NCAA
Final
W, 6-5
N
Sat May 22
vs
Southern Me. %
NCAA
Final
W, 9-1
H
Sun May 23
vs
Brandeis %
@ University of Southern Maine NCAA
Final
L, 11-9
N
* Conference
^ Division
% Post season