Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Faulstick Director of Athletics
413-542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Christine Almeida Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics
413-542-2275 calmeida@amherst.edu
David Hixon '75 Senior Associate Athletics Director
413-542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
Gregg DiNardo '01 Associate Athletic Director
413-542-5630 gdinardo@amherst.edu
Billy McBride Assistant Athletic Director, Diversity & Inclusion/Director of Club Sports/Senior Coach
413-542-7947 btmcbride@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Director of Sports Medicine/SWA
413-542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Kelly Mannix Business Manager
413-542-2276 kmannix@amherst.edu
Peter Robson Physical Education Coordinator
413-542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Chris Boyko Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
413-542-2903 cboyko@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone Director of Amherst LEADS
413-542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes Assistant Compliance Officer
413-542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Chris Attwood Director of Athletic Communications
413-542-2390 cattwood@amherst.edu
Catherine Sanderson Faculty Athletic Representative
413-542-2438 casanderson@amherst.edu
Helen Vassallo Office Assistant
413-542-5476 hmvassallo@amherst.edu
Stan Zieja Director of Sports Medicine - Emeritus
413-542-8188 smzieja@amherst.edu

Amherst LEADS

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Serpone Director of Amherst LEADS
413-542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Alice Efland Program Coordinator
413-542-5633 aefland@amherst.edu
Tess Weafer Program Coordinator
413-542-5632 tweafer@amherst.edu
Eddie Effinger '12 Program Assistant
eeffinger12@amherst.edu
Gregg DiNardo '01 Committee Member
413-542-5630 gdinardo@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr Committee Member
413-542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson Committee Member
413-542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Attwood Director of Athletic Communications
413-542-2390 cattwood@amherst.edu
Melissa Martin Athletic Communications Assistant
413-542-2344 mmartin15@amherst.edu
Kate Brownell Athletic Communications Associate
kbrownell@amherst.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maria Rello Director of Sports Medicine/SWA
413-542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Mark Klingensmith Associate Athletic Trainer
413-542-8472 mtklingensmi@amherst.edu
Kathy Jekanowski Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-542-5284 kjekanowski@amherst.edu
Matthew Cook Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-542-5303 mcook@amherst.edu
Evan Ostrowski Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-542-5736 eostrowski@amherst.edu
Andrea Sulavik Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-542-5713 asulavik@amherst.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dale Gurek Equipment Manager
413-542-2530 dgurek@amherst.edu
Randy Valdez Assistant Equipment Manager
413-542-5076 rvaldez@amherst.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hamm Head Coach
413-542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
Jordan Tabakman Pitching Coach
413-542-2284 jtabakman@amherst.edu
Joe Espinosa Assistant Coach
413-542-2284 jespinosa@amherst.edu
Bill Thurston Special Advisor
413-542-2284
Dave Cunningham '16 Assistant Coach
dcunningham16@amherst.edu
Chris Boyko Strength & Conditioning Coach
413-542-2903 cboyko@amherst.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Hixon '75 Head Coach
413-542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
Aaron Toomey '14 Assistant Coach
413-542-2069 atoomey14@amherst.edu
Kevin Hopkins '08 Assistant Coach
413-542-2069 khopkins08@amherst.edu
J.D. Ey Assistant Coach
413-542-2069 jey@amherst.edu
Al Wolejko Assistant Coach
413-542-2069

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
G.P. Gromacki Head Coach
413-542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
Victoria Stewart Assistant Coach
vstewart@amherst.edu
Sam Hart '16 Assistant Coach
413-542-2374 sthart16@amherst.edu

Men's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Maher Assistant Coach
413-542-2963 lmaher@amherst.edu
Selwyn Maxwell Jr. Assistant Coach
smaxwell@amherst.edu

Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cassie Funke-Harris Head Coach
413-542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Victoria Jusme Assistant Coach
413-542-5492 vjusme@amherst.edu
Bethany Dumas Assistant Coach
413-542-5492 bdumas@amherst.edu
Chris Boyko Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
413-542-2903 cboyko@amherst.edu
Ashley Carter Faculty Liaison

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Knerr Head Coach
413-542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
Jonel Boileau Assistant Coach
jboileau@amherst.edu
Meghan Peterson Assistant Coach
mpeterson@amherst.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
E.J. Mills Head Coach
413-542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Matt Ballard Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
413-542-2575 mballard@amherst.edu
Luke Bussard Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
413-542-5143 jbussard@amherst.edu
Eddy Augustin Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line
413-542-5357 eaugustin@amherst.edu
Adam Banks Quarterbacks, Pass Game/Recruiting Coordinator
413-542-5337 tbanks@amherst.edu
Corbin Connell Defensive Assistant
413-542-7951 cconnell@amherst.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Arena '83 Head Coach
413-542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills Assistant Coach
413-542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Davis Head Coach
413-542-2554 emdavis@amherst.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Arena '83 Head Coach
413-542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Mike McLaughlin Assistant Coach
Eddie Effinger '12 Assistant Coach
eeffinger12@amherst.edu
Dave Cunningham '16 Assistant Coach
dcunningham16@amherst.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Matthews Head Coach
413-542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Liz Gallinaro Assistant Coach
413-542-2211 egallinaro@amherst.edu
Katie Zimmerman Assistant Coach
413-542-2211 kzimmerman@amherst.edu
Chris Boyko Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
413-542-2903 cboyko@amherst.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Thompson Head Coach
413-542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Taylor Mendoza Assistant Coach and Recruiting Coordinator
413-542-2986 tmendoza@amherst.edu
Quinn Moroney '16 Assistant Coach
413-542-2986 qmoroney16@amherst.edu
Matthew Schulkind Faculty Liaison
mdschulkind@amherst.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Paradis Head Coach
413-542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Maggie Tamasitis Assistant Coach and Recruiting Coordinator
413-542-5546 mtamasitis@amherst.edu
Natalie Moore Assistant Coach
413-542-5546 njmoore@amherst.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Serpone Head Coach
413-542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Matthew Travis Assistant Coach
mtravis@amherst.edu
Karen Lockhart Assistant Coach
klockhart@amherst.edu
Derek Shea Assistant Coach
413-542-5358

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Hughes Head Coach
413-542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jeannette Boudway Assistant Coach
jboudway@amherst.edu
Walker Boyd Assistant Coach
413-542-2274 cboyd@amherst.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Johnson Head Coach
413-542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Julie Bolduc Pitching Consultant
Kate Brownell Assistant Coach
kbrownell@amherst.edu

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Robson Head Coach
413-542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Graham Gal Assistant Coach
ggal@amherst.edu
Stuart Crawford Assistant Coach
scrawford@amherst.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Robson Head Coach
413-542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Graham Gal Assistant Coach
ggal@amherst.edu
Stuart Crawford Assistant Coach
scrawford@amherst.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Nichols Head Swimming Coach
413-542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Cody Cupit Assistant Swimming Coach
Kai Robinson '09 Assistant Diving Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Nichols Head Swimming Coach
413-542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Cody Cupit Assistant Swimming Coach
Kai Robinson '09 Assistant Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Doebler Head Coach
413-542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Noah Sprinkel Assistant Coach
413-542-2553 nsprinkel@amherst.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Bagwell Head Coach
413-542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Sue Ghosh Assistant Coach
sghosh16@amherst.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sue Everden Head Coach
413-542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu
Roxann Link Assistant Coach
Brandon Lockwood '18 Assistant Coach